Jazz Academy Student Leadership Council is a leadership development and mentorship program for students, ages 14-18 who are enrolled in CJP’s Jazz Academy program. Participants will meet each month with members of the CJP staff to help us develop exciting and youth-inspired programs for the Jazz Academy.

The five members of the newly minted Jazz Academy Student Leadership Council includes saxophonist Emelie Gutierrez, clarinetist Sarah Morris, saxophonist Jordan Anders, drummer Alma Francez, and saxophonist Jordan Warren.  They meet regularly one-on-one with their mentors, veteran artists Mwata Bowden, Ernie Adams and Ari Brown, CJP alumni Kevin King and CJP concert master Zara Zaharevia.